Time has flown by, it seems like just yesterday I was asked to present at the Summit. The Summit is being held in Redmond this year and will highlight new products and service offerings. It’s also a great opportunity for networking with peers and other companies.
 
The topics assigned to me are Enterprise Content Management (ECM), Document and Records Management and Operational Efficiency. Being AIIM certified and having a few ECM deals and projects under my belt, I’m comfortable with this subject. Operational efficiency is something I rarely get involved with since most IT departments take instant ownership of Virus Scanning, Backup and Restore and Monitoring. I viewed this presentation as a good opportunity to refresh my skills in this area.
 
ECM Document and Records Management will cover topics such as:
  • ECM (Records, Document and Web Page management
  • Shared Services
  • Variation
  • Groove
  • Forms Server and InfoPath
SharePoint Operational Efficiency will cover topics such as:
  • Migration
  • Antivirus
  • SQL Server 20005
  • Operations and MOM
  • Data recovery backup and restore
  • Disaster recovery
Tuesday is the big day for the presentations and then after that its smooth sailing for the rest of the week meeting people and taking part in events.
 
