Well its Sunday and I’m finally here in Seattle, staying at the Crowne Plaza Plaza downtown. At the moment I’m in the lounge having a pint of Bass waiting for Paul and Sandy to show, have a few pints and head over to the welcome event at the conference centre.

While at the Vancouver Airport, I used MySPC to create my schedule for the week. This time round I’m focusing more on the development side of things for a change. I’m also interested in the extranet scenarios, security and administration since many of my clients have run into design challenges in these areas.

Today we all met for the welcome events and registered for the Conference. It was good to meet up with Paul, Emer, Wendy, Kevin and Jimi. I also met Bill English, he was strolling through the lounge and stopped by to catch up with Paul (Colleague of mine from the UK).

My schedule for Monday is as follows:

  • Keynote by Bill Gates – Room: 6ABC 03/03/2008 9:00 AM Session Code: Keynote
  • Keynote by Kurt DelBene – Room: 6ABC 03/03/2008 10:15 AM Session Code: Keynote
  • Build Interactive User Experiences with the Silverlight Blueprint for SharePoint – Room: 6E 03/03/2008 1:00 PM Session Code: BAS 305
  • Code Based List Form Customization in WSS 3.0 – Room: 615 03/03/2008 2:30 PM Session Code: IBP 402
  • SharePoint As a BI Platform – Room: 3AB 03/03/2008 4:00 PM Session Code: BAS 302

Afterwards the plan is to attend the Microsoft networking event at the local pub. For pic’s check out my album for the conference.

