Each year I have the incredible opportunity to travel somewhere cool. In 2005 it was Sydney Australia, in 2006 it was Canberra Australia, in 2007 it was London and now in 2008 it’s Munich. These cool trips are part of the reason I stay with the company – I get to see the world and meet interesting people for free and earn some travel miles! A nine hour flight, I connect at Frankfurt and then have a one hour flight to Munich. On the way back I have a direct flight home.

I will be presenting on two areas:

  • The sales opportunity – how to sell IM solutions.
  • Project case study – an end to end review of two projects our team recently completed.

With unstructured data growing out of control, collaboration hot and companies revamping the intranet/extranet/Internet and compliance – IM is a hot topic!

Aside from the conference, I’m looking forward to the city, Europe is culturally diverse and there is so much history to take in. I’m reminded of last year sitting in a pub with my colleague Paul having bangers and mash, and a pint of a local brew while I gazed across the street at Windsor castle.

For Germany, you can bet I will take some great pictures and post them to my blog site and blog about the trip!

