On Monday my wake-up call came too early, I struggled to wake up at 6:30am. Eventually I dragged myself out of bed around 7:30am and once I had my shower and a few coffees (Coffee is great here!) I was set for the day.

The weather didn’t permit the exploring of the city (3c and very Windy) to I focused on my presentations, finishing a book and an assignment I had to complete by end of day. By mi-afternoon most of the attendees had registered for the conference and by dinner time the presenters were ready for our dinner. After some research, we decided to walk across the English gardens to a street that had many restaurants to choose from. Not finding our original choice, we decided to eat at a Lebanese restaurant called Ksara – excellent food!

Around 11pm we decided to walk back to the Hilton and go to the lounge for a final drink and look for late arrivers. Pat showed but Paul unfortunately had not due to his wife having an accident (hit by a football and slipping on black ice – Ouch!) at the children’s school. There was also a funny incident that involved an very drunk German women at the bar making comments about all of us sitting around a table and feeling left out.

The evening ended at 1pm and with a call to the wife to check in on her sanity – being alone with a 7 and 1 year old.

