Where has the summer gone? Feels like yesterday I registered for the conference, the past 5 months have flown by.  It was just this past week I actual reviewed the sessions and created my schedule, seems that each time slot is full of great presentations – difficult to choose.

The flight was quick, watched two movies to pass the time – Transformers 3 and Super 8.  From a sights perspective we passed over the Grand Canyon and the clouds cooperated, see pics below.

I arrived at LAX for 1:30p today and cab’d over to the Marriott Anaheim with some fellow Canadians from Ottawa and St Johns.  The Anaheim convention center is a 3 minute walk from the Marriott – one of the benefits of registering early :).

After arriving in my room I unpacked and walked over to the Convention center to register. Was very quick, 10 minutes and I had my pass and laptop bag (will end up in the pile of free bags in my basement). Looking forward to the Tuesday night event at Disney Land – will post pictures.

Returning to the hotel I moved to the lounge with my Latte and gave my schedule a look ever to remind of which sessions I planned to attend for the week. For Monday, I will attend

  • The Keynote
  • SharePoint 2010 development
  • FAST Search
  • Mobile Devices IPADs, Android and Smart Phones
  • Migrating from 2007 to 2010

Will Post Day Two Monday Night.

